Dresch Quartet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Mihály Dresch - saxophone, fuhun
  • Miklós Lukács - cimbalom
  • Marcell Gyányi - double bass
  • László Csízi - drums

As every year, also this year the Dresch Quartet closes the season at the Opus Jazz Club. The classic - and already legendary, Dresch Quartet - headed by the Hungarian ethno-jazz genre-creating saxophone player, Mihály Dresch, this time with his latest record material, Árnyéékban (In the Shadow) released by Fonó Records, arrives at the club. Mihály Dresch's companions on this record are Miklós Lukács (cimbalom), Marcell Gányi (bass) and László Csizi (drums), while he himself plays tenor and soprano saxophone and the wind instrument he created, fuhun.

Photos: Géza Barcsik

This concert was supported, in line with the Government decree 1290/ 2020. (VI.5) related to cultural institutions, in order to ease the economic difficulties caused by the Covid19 pandemic.

Tickets are available for 2500 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2021 December 18 Saturday