MAO Legendary Albums | Frank Rosolino & Conte Candoli: Conversation

Opus Jazz Club
  • Kornél Fekete-Kovács - trumpet
  • Attila Korb - trombone
  • Mátyás Papp - trombone
  • Gábor Cseke - piano
  • József Barcza Horváth - double bass
  • László Csízi - drums

Frank Rosolino on trombone and Conte Candoli on trumpet are great masters of playing in a polished and exquisite way. They are usually put under the label West Coast, although they have created so many lasting works beyond that. Listening to the recording published under the title Conversation, recorded at a gig in Munich in 1975, we get the feeling that the golden age of jazz has never ended. Utilising their experience of having played together for long decades, they are able to foretell the ideas of the other. The joy of playing can be felt in each moment, and they display humour and wit even in the ballads. Rosolino’s far-reaching arches and smart improvisations are countered with just as much esprit on the trumpet. The balanced mood of the recording is also due to the fact that all the standards they play, except for the opening number, penned by Sonny Rollins, are from the forties, originally Broadway numbers. The members of the Dutch-German rhythm section serve as an equal match to the two American legends. The pianist is Rob Pronk, who later conducted the majestic Metropole Orchest, too.

Tickets are available for 5200 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
Please note that if you purchase an odd number of seats, you might have to share the table with others, especially if the concert is sold out.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2024 November 12 Tuesday