Rozina Pátkai MINKA

Opus Jazz Club
  • Rozina Pátkai - vocals
  • János Ávéd - saxophone
  • Bence Dóczi - guitar, sampler
  • István Tóth - bass guitar
  • Dániel Ferenc Szabó - drums
  • Márton Fenyvesi - sound design

The musical world of Rozina Pátkai's album Minka is the straight continuation of the artist's intermedia experiments (sound images, montages, performances) and the EM90 orchestra's album Bad word order, composed from the poems of Miklós Erdély. Rozina, with the help of guitarist, electronic musician and sound engineer Bence Dóczi, has moved from bossa nova to electronic music, a never resting sound world, and has found her way back from the Portuguese musical tradition to her mother tongue: the poems of Sándor Weöres, Endre Ady, Szilárd Borbély, Frigyes Karinthy, Mihály Víg, Árpád Tóth, Lajos Áprily and, last but not least, Minka Czóbel, whose first name became the title of the group’s first album. After their second album on poems by János Pilinszky, the band has now created ever-changing but always intense soundscapes from the poems of Sándor Petőfi, with an atmosphere that draws mainly from electronic dance music, free jazz and contemporary music. This time again, János Ávéd, Rozina's regular musical collaborator, also plays a key role, and the concert will be rounded out by the contributions of musicians with a wide range of musical skills and experience.


Tickets are available for 3200 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
Please note that if you purchase an odd number of seats, you might have to share the table with others, especially if the concert is sold out.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2024 August 16 Friday