Róbert Szakcsi Lakatos Quartet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Róbert Szakcsi Lakatos - piano
  • Gábor Bolla - saxophone
  • Géza Jónás - double bass
  • Máté Éles - drums

Róbert Szakcsi Lakatos will come to the Opus Jazz Club with brand new energies and a new formation. He formed a new trio with two particularly talented members of the youngest generation of Hungarian jazz, drummer Máté Éles and bassist Géza Jónás, joined by Gábor Bolla on sax. Róbert Szakcsi Lakatos has recently returned to his beginnings, as the classical music again gained a more prominent role in his life as a performer. This is echoed in his own compositions: Debussy, Ravel shows up as a source of inspiration in Szakcsi's latest compositions written specifically for this formation, which will be worthy pairs of the '60s jazz standards that give the basis of the concert repertoire.

Tickets are available for 2000 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
Please note that if you purchase an odd number of seats, you might have to share the table with others, especially if the concert is sold out.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2022 August 18 Thursday