Futurstan (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Fatime Songoro - alto saxophone
  • Dániel Biljarszki - piano
  • Alexey Zelensky - bassguitar
  • Marci Bognár - drums

Futurstan is a progressive jazz fusion quartet that seeks musical freedom under the boundaries of jazz nomadism, crossing genre boundaries. One of the engines of melodic storytelling is the energetic and immersive saxophone playing of Fatime Songoro, who has worked with musicians such as Msafiri Zawose and Tefo Mahola, among others. Daniel Biljarszki’s keyboard playing shows futuristic and lyrical notes, while the bass lines (Alexey Zelensky) further reinforces the fusion with his dance-calling grooves and ecstatic ostinato. The drum (Marci Bognár) are liberating and unique mixes of jazz-rock, afrobeat and dub. The band, formed in Budapest, has its roots in Hungary, Congo, Russia and Bulgaria.

Tickets are available for 2000 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2022 June 18 Saturday