Máté Pozsár Sextet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • János Ávéd - saxophone, flute
  • Gergő Kováts - saxophone, flute
  • Dániel Cseke - saxophone
  • Márton Menyhért - guitar
  • Máté Pozsár - piano
  • Ernő Hock - double bass

The excellent pianist, Máté Pozsár has been recognized so far as an active figure in the creative free jazz and free music scene in Hungary, being member of groups by István Grencsó, Szilárd Mezei and István Baló, as well as of the A.M.P. Trio. However, being himself not just a fan but even professor in music theory, he has been speculating since a longer time about a conceptual compositional approach based on harmonies and voices inherent in modal and polymodal harmonics. He invited his close musical friends to join his drumless sextet in order to realize this concept about a slowly-built, transparent chamber music, exuberant both in binding terms and free improvisation.

Tickets are available for 1500 HUF on the spot, online at,
and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Please don't forget to reserve a table after purchasing your ticket,
as seating at Opus Jazz Club can only be guaranteed in this case.

We hold reservations until 8pm. Remaining tables are assigned on a first-come, first-served basis.

For reservations, please call +36 1 216 7894 and have your ticket or voucher at hand.


2019 May 14 Tuesday