Red Stones Quartet

Opus Jazz Club
  • László Vörös - piano
  • Richárd Szaniszló - vibraphone
  • Ádám Bögöthy - double bass
  • Tamás Hidász - drums

The Red Stones Quartet was founded by pianist and composer László Vörös in 2018. His compositions are characterised by traits of modern modal jazz, post-bop and fusion jazz, with a freshness of continuous exploration and innovation, while bold motifs and surprising harmonic twists are combined with a high degree of musicality and the resulting inclusiveness. The quartet's repertoire is a combination of melodicism, richness of emotion, playfulness and conscious construction. In 2020, the bandleader's composition Antré was selected as one of the 50 best jazz compositions in the world at the International Songwriting Competition, where László Vörös reached the semi-finals and represented Hungary.

The quartet's performance is a curiosity on the Hungarian jazz scene. Their intense and characterful musical world is elevated to an even higher level by their dynamism and creativity, which is enhanced by the exciting compositions of László Vörös, the virtuosic vibraphone solos of Richárd Szaniszló, the melodic bass playing of Ádám Bögöthy and the complex and colourful rhythms of Tamás Hidász.

Tickets are available for 2800 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
Please note that if you purchase an odd number of seats, you might have to share the table with others, especially if the concert is sold out.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2024 June 27 Thursday