Rieger – Rozsnyói Quartet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Attila Rieger - guitar
  • Péter Rozsnyói - piano, Fender Rhodes
  • Zoltán Oláh - double bass
  • László Csízi - drums

The quartet was formed in 2017 by Attila Rieger and Péter Rozsnyói whom both graduated at the Jazz department of the Ferenc Liszt Music Academy in 2004. Their common work is inspired by the appreciation of great performers and composers of the swing and bebop era. The special sound of their lineup is marked by signature sound of the Fender Rhodes, the analogue electric piano of the 70s. The painstaking rhythm section of Zoltán Oláh and László Csízi is the precise engine of the quartet. Their performances commemorate musicians like Wes Montgomery, Duke Pearsons, Bobby Timmons or Phineas Newborn. In the repertoire of the orchestra, however, they also have their own compositions. Their play is characterized by the joy of dynamism and coexistence, in addition to cleanliness. 

Photos by Zsolt Birtalan

Tickets are available for 1800 HUF on the spot, online at,
and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2020 January 24 Friday