The Abstract (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Roland Heidrich - guitar
  • Csaba Pengő - double bass
  • Zsolt Sárvári Kovács - drums

The trio was founded at the end of 2017 at the initiative of guitarist Roland Heidrich, who first started playing in separate duos with Csaba Pengő and Zsolt Sárvári Kovács. But, having known them better, the opportunity for a long-awaited drum - bass - guitar trio soon started glimmering. During the past year’s work they have created a common voice that soon will be available on disc as well. Crudity of experimental rock, refined textures of “Northern jazz” as well as the exciting world of free improvisation all appear in the trio’s music. Roland’s themes provide the framework for a common adventure, where the classical trio setting gets to display in a broad variety.

Tickets are available for 1500 HUF on the spot, online at,
and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase. We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2019 September 04 Wednesday