Tibor Márkus and the Equinox Septet: Through the Time (HU)

25th Anniversary Album Debut
Opus Jazz Club
  • Viktória Eszes - vocals
  • Enikő Molnár - vocals
  • Gábor Juhász - guitar
  • Tibor Márkus - piano, synthesizer
  • István Elek - soprano, alto and tenor saxophone
  • Zoltán Zana - tenor saxophone, EWI saxophone synthesizer
  • Tibor Csuhaj-Barna - double bass
  • György Jeszenszky - drums

The modern mainstream group, Equinox, has performed at many jazz festivals both in Hungary and abroad. Their repertoire, comprised of compositions by Ferenc Erkel Award-winning composer and leader Tibor Márkus, is characterized by the use of modern compositional elements yet preserving melodiousness and receptibility.

The group made their first album in 2004, with their brand new release, Through the Time, they are celebrating their 25th anniversary. The CD features along with Tibor Márkus and the current lineup also founding members - Imre Héder, Linda Kovács and Martina Király - as well. On the present Anniversary Album Debut Concert at Opus Jazz Club Equinox Septet’s special guest will be the leading Hungarian jazz musician, guitarist Gábor Juhász, who often performs on the group’s albums and concerts. 

Tickets are available for 1800 HUF on the spot, online at,
and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Please don't forget to reserve a table after purchasing your ticket,
as seating at Opus Jazz Club can only be guaranteed in this case.

We hold reservations until 8pm. Remaining tables are assigned on a first-come, first-served basis.

For reservations, please call +36 1 216 7894 and have your ticket or voucher at hand.


2019 May 02 Thursday