Jazz Migration | Post K (F)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Jean Dousteyssier - clarinet, bass clarinet
  • Benjamin Dousteyssier - alto and tenor saxophone
  • Matthieu Naulleau - piano
  • Elie Duris - drums

Like in a post-apocalyptic art movie, the quartet Post K offers a reading of New Orleans Jazz after Hurricane Katrina. The four musicians interpret the repertoire of the 20s and 30s, using its particularities of playing but applying them with a contemporary ear and eye both in the composition and improvisation. Also greatly influenced by the free jazz of the 60s and 70s as well as by the improvised European music of the last twenty years, Post K offers a delectable music, both rich and skilfully deconstructed.

“Jean Dousteyssier’s jazz deconstructs the past and rebuilds it constantly, going back and forth between tradition and glitches of the moment, it’s a free jazz that didn’t forget the lessons of the ancients, a sort of Art Ensemble of Paris Today mixing history and actuality in a communicative euphoric dance ...” Jean-Jacques Birgé, Mediapart

The concert is being performed as part of the Jazz Migration series established by AJC to support the professional development of new jazz groups.

Tickets are available for 1300 HUF on the spot,
online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Please don't forget to reserve a table after purchasing your ticket, as seating at Opus Jazz Club can only be guaranteed in this case.

We hold reservations until 9pm. Remaining tables are assigned on a first-come, first-served basis.

For reservations, please call +36 1 216 7894 and have your ticket or voucher at hand.


November 29 Wednesday