Mordent Quintet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Balázs Raboczki - alt- and soprano saxophone
  • Bence Táborszky - trumpet, flugelhorn
  • Rezső Jónás - piano
  • Márk Miskolczi - double bass
  • Ambrus Richter - drums

Set up originally as a trio in 2018, with saxophonist Balázs Raboczki, drummer Ambrus Richter and bass player Márk Miskolczi, the outfit has been adventuring from the beginning in the more form-breaking, creative territories of jazz, emphasizing soloistic playing. With the addition of trumpeter Bence Táborszky to the line-up several months later, the band deliberately continued keeping its distance from a musical environment provided by harmony instruments.

From the beginning of this year, however, extended to a quintet by pianist Rezső Jónás, the group embeds their free and matured way of expression gained so far, to new, more tight and yet more spacious dimensions offered by the prospects of harmonies. “Our goal is to try to give the audience as much as we can about today's jazz and its directions and to express our respect for the past and present music at our concerts from as many sides and as fresh as possible” - says Balázs Raboczki about the band, which earned great praise at this year’s Müpa Budapest Jazz Showcase.

Tickets are available for 1500 HUF on the spot, online at,
and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2020 October 15 Thursday