Patrik Sebestyén Sextet (HU)

Opus Jazz Club
  • Patrik Sebestyén - trumpet
  • Kálmán Oláh Jr. - saxophone
  • Zsolt Farkas - piano
  • Márton Stummer - guitar
  • Márk Miskolczi - double bass
  • Ambrus Richter - drums

Patrik Sebestyén began his career as a classical musician as a member of various symphony orchestras and turned to jazz only at the age of twenty. His jazz music career, which is becoming more and more significant, is proved by the fact that in 2019 he won the Young Jazz Musician of the Year Award, and in 2022 the Dezső Lakatos Ablakos Performing Arts Scholarship. In addition to leading his own orchestra, he teaches at several institutions, including disadvantaged students. With his six-member formation, he released his debut album, Colors of Fortune, in 2021, featuring original compositions inspired by the classical period of American jazz in the ’50s and’ 60s, as well as two standards. The members of his sextet are the youngest excellences of the Hungarian jazz scene. The sextet will soon be releasing a new album that will feature Patrik's latest musical experiments, in which electronics will appear, in addition to the mainstream-inspired compositions mixed with classical music.

Tickets are available for 2000 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2022 July 07 Thursday