Pecze - Tálas - Fonay - Csízi Play Standards

Opus Jazz Club
  • Balázs Pecze - trumpet
  • Áron Tálas - piano, Fender Rhodes
  • Tibor Fonay - double bass
  • László Csízi - drums

This evening, young musicians, who are familiar even with the most current trends in jazz, will go back to the original source to present the little-known but more significant standards of jazz, filtered through their own experiences and imbued with comtemporary influences. Balázs Pecze (trumpet) Áron Tálas (piano, Fender Rhodes), Tibor Fonay (double bass) and László Csízi (drums) all belong to the forefront of the young generation of Hungarian jazz, so they had the opportunity to play together in many formations, but they have only performed once in this line-up. In their repertoire, in addition to works by Victor Young, Charles Tolliver, Pat Metheny and Sonny Rollins, a few composition of Áron Tálas appear, outlining an alternative "jazz evolution".

Tickets are available for 2000 HUF on the spot, online at, and at InterTicket Jegypont partners across Hungary.

Table reservations are automatically added during ticket purchase.
For the best dining experience please arrive around 7pm.
We hold reservations until 8pm.

For more information, please call +36 1 216 7894


2022 February 25 Friday